Netiquette

Hello, and welcome back to another post by me. Etiquette are conventional requirements of social behaviour, or in other words, rules. Applied to the internet, Netiquette are rules of how to on the web. Quite simple, really.

Here are some of my rules of Netiquette:

  1. Whenever I use ALL CAPS, it means I am shouting
  2. Always keep in mind that you are talking to a human, not a Lego figure
  3. Behave the way you want to be treated
  4. Do not copy work. This is plagiarism!
  5. Since my choice of topics is consistently about Lego and Star Wars, readers of my blog know what to expect
  6. I will make you look good online. I will credit feedback and acknowledge statements. Also be smart about your language or your reputation could be damaged
  7. I will share expert knowledge and others can give you tips on how to build awesome LEGO
  8. Try and keep personal information personal
  9. Do not abuse power
  10. Accept apologies and respect important people

That is my rules to follow and I hope that your rules are similar.

2 comments

  1. andrewm7c2017 · March 28, 2017 at 6:50 am ·

    dear Darwin
    these are brilliant I will make shore to use them. check out my blog.http://andrewm7c2017.edublogs.org/

  2. ht7b2017 · March 30, 2017 at 5:11 am ·

    Hi Darwin,
    Fantastic beginning and numbered sequence of laws of netiquette looks great!
    ht7b2017
    https://ht7b2017.edublogs.org/